chill time :)

27 05 2008

Had an amazing day out yesterday, just me, Dad, the hills and amazing blue sky and sun. A whole day to walk, chill and chat. The perfect end to exams and a welcome reminder of the need and benefits of a Sabbath.

a few pictures…

And lastly a few quotes I’ve come across in the last few weeks:

“humility is not thinking less about yourself, but thinking about yourself less, and these two things are vastly different.”

“if you take the words away from most modern worship music you can still tell that it’s worship music”

“That’s the saving power of Jesus, what did you expect?” (Coming after watching about 20 folks being prayed with in the city centre!)

the three quotes above coming (either originally or passed on to me) from some very wise, very gifted and generally amazing YWAM-ers who were at my church for a week. (apologies if not they’re completely accurate, by the time I got chance to write them down it was a little later on…)

“I’m a tourist here so tomorrow I go home” Delirious from album Kingdom of Comfort


Actions

Information

Leave a comment